Cautiontape Takeover!



Austin, Texas’ Cautiontape is comprised of vocalist and songwriter Britani Woods (previously of Petals), Jason Garcia on keyboards and vocals (Household Names), drummer Asher Alexander and bassist Matt Bell-Roberts. Their sound can best be described as upbeat pop licks and danceable electronica to make for one bright and vivacious band. Reminiscent of musical acts like Metric and a throwback to bands such as The Cardigans and The Cars, Cautiontape boasts an infectious sound with ultra striking pop melodies. When it comes to making decisions on the direction of their music, Brit says, “[w]e always know when we’ve done a good take of something because Asher yells “YEAH!!!!” from the drums right afterward. It’s kind of how we decide if something works or not.”


Yesterday marked their music video release party for “I’m Sunshine” at The Gatsby, complete with an enamored crowd and Woods’ and Garcia’s lounge version of Cautiontape at the venue. Director and editor Kyle Woods and camera operator Brian Diggs’ work comes across flawlessly for a polished look and sunny vibe. You can watch their video for “I’m Sunshine” below, released online just earlier today:


“I’m Sunshine” – Cautiontape from Kyle Woods on Vimeo.


Screen Shot 2015-09-18 at 12.51.18 PM


Screen Shot 2015-09-18 at 12.50.39 PM


Screen Shot 2015-09-18 at 12.51.51 PM


Cautiontape are taking over our Instagram page for the day, filled with moments from last night’s release party and an inside look at the band. Follow us over at @anonmag to see what the band has in store for today. You can also keep updated with Cautiontape and their music on their website, Facebook and Instagram pages.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.