It comes without surprise that Ty Segall’s newest album, “Manipulator”, is seventeen tracks of amazingness. However, this new record doesn’t progress how you would expect a Ty Segall record to progress, Segall is stepping into new territory with almost every song. From the beautiful string section featured in “The Clock” to the driving synthesizers of “The Connection Man” Segall is showing us sides to his music that we have never seen before. But if you’re a fan of Ty’s signature fuzzy lo-fi pop jams, have no fear, “Manipulator” will satisfy all your needs.

8e7507d5_1409064103

Tracks like “The Crawler” push the limits of how much fuzz your pathetic human ears can handle at one time (in the best way possible, obviously). I say this album has something for everyone, but don’t take my word for it, have a listen and decide for yourself! And if you’re into it, go see the fuzz master himself on his forty-nine date tour!

 

 

TY SEGALL TOUR DATES:
Wed. Aug. 27 – Laguna Beach, CA @ The Marine Room
Thu. Aug. 28 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo [SOLD OUT]
Fri. Aug. 29 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo [SOLD OUT]
Sat. Aug. 30 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo [SOLD OUT]
Sun. Aug. 31 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echo [SOLD OUT]
Wed. Sep. 3 – Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress *
Thu. Sep. 4 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace *
Fri. Sep. 5 – Austin, TX @ Mohawk Outside *
Sat. Sep. 6 – New Orleans, LA @ One Eyed Jack’s *
Sun. Sep. 7 – Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone *
Mon. Sep. 8 – Nashville, TN @ Mercy Lounge *
Tue. Sep. 9 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl * [2 SHOWS]
Wed. Sep. 10 – Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder (FSU) *
Thu. Sep. 11 – Miami, FL @ The Stage *
Fri. Sep. 12 – Tampa, FL @ Epic Problem (Skatepark of Tampa) *
Sat. Sep. 13 – Athens, GA @ Georgia Theatre *
Sun. Sep. 14 -Durham, NC @ Motorco Music Hall *
Mon. Sep. 15 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Wed. Sep. 17 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall *^
Thu. Sep. 18 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall #
Fri. Sep. 19 – Allston, MA @ Great Scott # [SOLD OUT]
Sat. Sep. 20 – Montreal, QC @ Pop Montreal at Club Soda #
Sun. Sep. 21 – Toronto, ON @ Danforth Music Hall #
Mon. Sep. 22 – Detroit, MI @ Trinosopes #^
Tue. Sep. 23 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall #^
Wed. Sep. 24 – St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club # [SOLD OUT]
Thu. Sep. 25 – Omaha, NE @ The Waiting Room #
Fri. Sep. 26 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird Theater #
Sat. Sep. 27 – Salt Lake city, UT @ Urban Lounge#
Sun. Sep. 28 – Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar #

# w/ La Luz
* w/ Wand
^ w/ Axis: Sova